Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Golden Oak Medicine -  - Geriatrics

Golden Oak Medicine

Geriatrics & Adult Medicine located in Asheville, NC

4.98/5 Star Rating
45 total reviews

Golden Oak Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Golden Oak Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Noel H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/24
What an improvement over the large corporate corporate care model typically provided today. A welcoming environment with adequate time taken to discuss the individual concerns of the patient .
Barbara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Dr. G is a very knowledgeable and caring geriatrician. She is available when needed.
Al W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Dr. G. & her Nurse Tiffany have been very welcoming to us. Always listening to our concerns & questions & going beyond to help us in our health needs with genuine concern & kindness We feel it was a great day when we found them!!
Georgia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/24
Dr Marshall is always able to discuss my health and answer my questions about side effects or differences in medications. She is so knowledgeable and also very patient and kind. And I hear back from Dr. Marshall or someone else at Golden Oak in a short time. Really glad that I have chosen this practice.
Margo M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/24
She truly listened to my concerns, and we jointly created a plan to address them. I would highly recommend her.
Molly M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/24
As always, Dr. Marshall not only provides an exceptional level of medical care but she is attentive to my questions and concerns. I have never felt hurried or left her office with any of my questions or concerns unanswered. Her attention to even small details provides in depth insight to my concerns. She provides directions that I can take home in order to properly contend with and improve my life. I am grateful for her expertise, kindness and attention.
Steve H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Since changing from Mission Primary Care to Golden Oak ( 3 years ) i am extremely pleased with the care given, the time discussing health issues and the response to any issue i might have. I highly recommend Dr. Marshall and Dr. G.
Anne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
Dr Marshall and the rest of the staff are very caring and proactive. I feel confident that I am getting the best care.
Joanne W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
It was a real experience!
Debbie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/24
Dr G is very caring, professional, and knowledgeable. She is a great listener and always provides excellent care. She is concerned with my health and wellbeing and motivates me to take better care of myself. All the staff at Golden Oak are caring and wonderful!
Curt W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Exception attention and expertise focused on my well being.
Patti A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Dr. Sharafsaleh is fantastic! She practices excellent holistic healthcare. She is empathetic, comprehensive, and meets all my health needs.
Steve R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/24
The best!!! So Lucky to have found Golden Oaks. Almost like I hit the medical jackpot! Cannot believe how wonderful to feel, for the 1st time ever, that I am in good hands with the Drs and staff at Golden Oaks Medicine. Their prices are so affordable, for such a caring professional group, that I am surprised that they are still taking on new clients. Blessed to have found them!
Mary Ann Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/24
Professional, caring and great listener. Interested in truly caring for patient.
Steve R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
I am in my 70's, I can honestly say that I have never had a better Doctor than Dr Sharafsaleh. If I leaver her a message, she gets back to me almost immediately. Still amazing after 3 years. Attentive and caring. I feel blessed that I have connected with someone that I feel very confident will be my MD for the rest of my life. Above and beyond any expectations I had when coming into her offices for the first time. Thank you, Dr G. for everything that you are and do.
Martin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/24
Dr. Sharafsaleh showed interest in many aspects of my issues and questioned
Molly M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
I worked in health care for 47 years. When I enter the office, I am immediately surrounded by the most competent and attentive staff I have ever encountered. They are fully engaged in my needs and I am never rushed for time. All of my questions are answered to my complete satisfaction. They are quickly available through their portal to address any concern I may have. I highly recommend this medical practice without hesitation.
Barbara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Dr. G gets to know her patients and responds to their needs. She is knowledgeable and is kind and caring.
Beth W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/24
3 Months ago my husband & I were looking for a new primary Dr. after reading reviews & more research we chose Golden Oaks. Dr. G & Tiffany couldn’t have been more welcoming. Dr. G spent over 2 hrs with us on our first visit, showing professionalism & kindness. Our questions are always answered timely & often with follow up calls. We feel so fortunate to be in the care of Dr. G & her great team. Al & Beth W.
Edward M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
Going to Dr Marshall was the best decision I ever made for my family and myself. Golden Oaks has gone over and above all expectations to improve our health and quality of life.